Northern Health Office of Research
Level 3 NCHER building
185 Cooper St
EPPING VIC 3076

ethics@nh.org.au
Ph: 03 840 52918

All human research projects in Australia must adhere to the guiding principles outlined in the National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Human Research, relevant National and State legislation and other regulatory organisations. Research projects must be reviewed and approved by:

A researcher must have both an ethical approval and research governance approval prior to commencing a research project at Northern Health.

Northern Health does not have a Human Research Ethics Committee. Ethical approval is accepted via the National Mutual Acceptance scheme. Click here for approved HREC’s.
Northern Health Research Governance Approval must be obtained prior to commencement of all research projects.

Research Governance Officer
Jingfei Wu
Email: Jingfei.Wu@nh.org.au
Phone: 840 52918
Work Days: Mon – Fri
Senior Advisor – Research
Brittany Szabo
Email: Brittany.Szabo@nh.org.au
Phone: 840 52008
Work Days: Mon, Tues, Thur
Manager – Office of Research
Michelle Goldsworthy
Email: Michelle.Goldsworthy@nh.org.au
Phone: 846 80763
Work Days: Mon – Fri
Biostatistician
Mark Tacey
Email: Mark.Tacey@nh.org.au
Phone: 846 80742
Work Days: Wed, Thurs, Fri
Medical Lead – Research
Prof Peter Brooks
Email: Peter.Brooks@nh.org.au
Associate Director of Research     
Dr Michael Kirk
Email: Michael.Kirk@nh.org.au